Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Come Back To England, geoffrey's travel
2 juin 2013

Day 2 : Thursday, 18th April 2013, a Sherlock Holmes day! (non official)

morning : let's go to Baker Street, a mythic place.

Before the seriously things, we could have a walk in the second higgest parck of London.

IMG_0829  the Baker's street underground, on the sign of Sherlock Holmes

IMG_0839  It's quiet, a rare moment

IMG_0856  water, dirds, green, a little paradise

 


SHERLOCK HOLMES MUSEUM

 

I didn't found the solution at the riddle of Shakespear Globe, I'm here for find some answers.

 

IMG_0859  the museum

IMG_0879  the objects of exposition are like in the last centuary!

IMG_0900

 

Maintenance with the famous detective

 

IMG_0911  Fotos with a policeman (he's smiling, the french police is less welcoming)

 

Afternoon : visit in London about Sherlock Holmes

It's the same guide that the last year!

Same jokes (he is very funny^^) :

Politicians

"Jack le criminel est plus connu ici sous le nom de Jacques Chirac l'éventreur"

"Quand Nicolas Sarkozy est arrivé au pouvoir, on a fondue la statue de cire de Jacques Chirac et on a fait deux Sarkozy.

Et puis l'année dernière on a fondu les statues de Sarkozy pour faire la sauce Hollandaise!"

Music

"une mauvaise direction"

 

It was really great, dark and narrow streets, informations, anecdotes.

But it's England, and it began... TO RAIN!!!!

 

IMG_1002

 

But I was happy (even if I didn't had umbrela) and I sang singin in the rain

 

And I understood!

 

Everywhere where I went, I found joyce, I took pleasure with my friends, I appreciated the trip.

I could continue to search for a long time, it's just a symbolic message :

WE MUST TAKE PLEASURE IN ALL WE DO!

And for this trip it's MISSION ACCOMPLISHED!

 

Let's try this way of life!

 

shopping time

 

IMG_1012  Disneys and toys shops

IMG_1006  great places

 

Just have fun!!!!

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Come Back To England, geoffrey's travel
Publicité
Archives
Publicité